Domestic

This past Saturday was OU’s first home football game, and now that I am living in a house, my friends and I decided to throw a tailgate because that’s what adults do.

We made it a potluck style so everyone would bring things like hot dogs and chips and all of the goodies that tailgate parties need. I decided that I was going to try and make roasted potatoes, so I got online and Pinterested a recipe.

I know, I know. Pinterest fails are a common sight all over the Internet, but I decided to tackle it and try myself. What happened after was a sweet success.

I did it. I made garlic and herb roasted potatoes, and they were actually really delicious.

So I decided to make myself a little more domestic and made sweet and sour meatballs (meatballs courtesy of Carolyn).

Those were a complete and utter success as well. So I am really proud to say that I can cook some things. I’m an adult!

But just wait, because I’ll be documenting my cooking success (and failures) here because everyone loves a good messy kitchen story. Am I right or am I right?

Leave me a comment!

