Feeling fresh

I have been back in Athens for a week now, and everybody is finally reunited and things are getting back to how they were. 

Stark (Kelsey) is back in my life and things will be getting crazy. My friends and I had a taco night tonight, following the bash on our porch yesterday. I went to Front Room for the first time in a long while and saw some musicians I’ve loved hearing for years. The evening also included one of my favorite small town original songs that reminds me of my one of the good friends I lost. I saw Bruce again, and I had three Beanie Boy sightings in ONE day. Kara and I managed to build my bed, and I can safely say I will never make that mistake again. It looks cute though. I’m working on four stories for the Post and am setting interviews up for Cliche. I’m prepping for school, and I’m excited for it. 

This is my junior year. I am halfway through university, I am paying bills, I am living in a house and I am managing work and school. I’m writing and learning, and I’m looking towards this new adventure. I told you my life is full of ordinary events that make extraordinary memories, and this year has been one of the best of my life. I can’t wait to see what happens next. 

Leave me a comment!

