Finding peace

Have you ever wondered where you could find peace? And I don’t mean the no fighting kind of peace. I mean that place where there is no fear or sadness or noise. It’s just you, calm and happy.

I found that this summer, and I’d like to share it with you.

Here’s what you have to do. First, find yourself a calm lake. My lake of choice is Mooslookmeguntic in Oquossoc, ME because my family has a summer home up there. This lake is good for a few reasons: private beach, raft, few neighbors, surrounded by mountains, calm.

Once you found your lake, you walk out to/swim to where it is a comfortable depth. Once there, let yourself float in the water. (If you found the perfect lake, you don’t have to worry about waves covering your face every few seconds.)

After you have begun to float, wait a few moments. Soon, your ears fill with water and everything in the world is muted. You can’t hear anything except for the water around you. Close your eyes and just float there.

That’s peace. Well, at least it is for me, and it’s a wonderful place.

Leave me a comment!

