Television, award shows, celebrities and best friends

Life is crazy in London. I guess all of the celebrity sighting possibilities exist in New York and Los Angeles too, but since I don’t live there, I’m taking advantage of the possibilities London has for me. Last Wednesday, I attended the BRIT awards with two of my friends. It was Kelsey’s 21st, too, so that was one heck of a way to celebrate! I don’t even know where to start, so I guess I’ll add some photos and explain.

Image

First thing is first. Here is a photo of Jackie, Kelsey (the birthday girl) and I prepping for the BRIT Awards. I will say that my dress is one of my favorite dresses that I have ever purchased. It was the first dress I saw in the store, and I was instantly drawn to it. I can’t wait to wear it to other things! I just need some fancy parties to go to, so I should maybe befriend some celebrities or go to a wedding or something. Any  takers? After this photo was taken, we headed to the O2 all the way in Greenwich. This place is the complete other direction of Wembley, so we had quite the tube ride. After getting some Pret, we finally arrived, got our tickets and wristbands and headed inside the arena to explore. It’s a mini town in there! Restaurants and clubs and a movie theater surround the actual stadium. We tried to catch a glimpse of some celebrities on the red carpet, but it was negative 500 degrees outside, and the celebrities were taking way too long to walk, so we went inside for warmth. After getting a piece of chocolate cake for Kelsey, it was time to head to our seats.

ImageImage

There we are at our seats! Kelsey’s camera was great enough to be able to zoom all the way to the tables and we caught a glimpse of the boys of One Direction. SWOON.

Image

So after creepily freaking out about them for a little bit, I was then able to enjoy the show. And man what a show. Muse opened up with a brilliant show, complete with an orchestra on stage.

DSCN0491

Robbie Williams was great with his bright blue suit against the black  and white checkered background. When he emerged, I was like WUT.

DSCN0493

And then Justin Timberlake came out of a red curtain-y thing with his perfect voice and falsetto and rocked the place down with his new song Mirrors. I’m jealous of Jessica Biel.

jt

And then freaking ONE DIRECTION PERFORMED AND MADE ME SCREAM LIKE A LITTLE GIRL BECAUSE I LOVE THEM SO MUCH AND CAN’T EVEN HANDLE LIFE OR ANYTHING. AND I JUST WANT TO MEET THEM. I’M IN THE SAME AREA AS THEM SO WHY IS IT SO HARD? I TRY MY HARDEST. PEOPLE RANDOMLY BUMP INTO THEM AT A CAFE AND I’M ALL LIKE WHY CAN’T THAT BE ME. JUST LOVE ME. IT’S ALL I WANT.

DSCN0513

And then you had T-Swift who was all fine until she tried to sexy dance. That’s like me trying to sexy dance. It’s not possible, and you don’t want to watch. But I am really glad she didn’t do “We are never ever getting back together.” I probably would never ever listen to her again.

DSCN0519

Ben Howard is great live. His acoustic set was perfect. Mumford and Sons was also brilliant with their banjos and everything else. And then Emeli Sande closed the show with her perfect voice and all was well in the world.

DSCN0528DSCN0542

So that was the BRITs in a nutshell. And if you haven’t, go watch this video http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=36mCEZzzQ3o because it’s absolute perfection and adorable and I just…can’t.

Anyway, I had my first Nando’s experience this past week, and it was so good! I think the Harries twins would be proud of me. I just need to meet them too. My life is a sad-not-meeting-any-celebrities mess. Anyway, we hit up Oxford and Blenheim Palace this weekend. Um, that was all sorts of great because it’s so BEAUTIFUL. Blenheim I’ve been before, but it was nice to go back and wish I lived there. We also got to see the SNAPE TREE…. as in the tree where Snape is bullied and Lily saves him. ADORABLE. Then we explored this adorable town called Woodstock where Chaucer lived! And there were some pretty awesome cars driving down the street.

207248_4611409971767_1965534632_n482699_4611422132071_316869751_n

And I can’t even begin to explain how much I would love to move to Oxford, so I’ll leave you with photos. We got to see where they filmed X-MEN FIRST CLASS and HARRY POTTER. C’mon, that’s my dream. And the library and bookstores? Ugh. So beautiful.

Anyway, that’s it for now. I’ll have plenty more to say next time I type because my best friends studying in Spain are getting here tomorrow night, I’ll be seeing James Franco (hopefully) at a movie premiere tomorrow night, I have a concert to attend and interview set up for Friday, two of my best friends from America are coming on Saturday and I’ll be taking them around the touristy things I have yet to do, we are attending Comic Relief and Graham Norton’s record-breaking chat show next Thursday, and I’ll be turning 20 on Saturday in Wales. Looking forward to these adventures. For now, I’ll leave you with this picture.

Image

Have a lovely life!

4 thoughts on “Television, award shows, celebrities and best friends

  1. Your life isn’t bad at all. Such an awesome experience, wow! You have the greatest parents to have giving you this fantastic chance at seeing some of your dreams come true. I believe you earned it all. Love to you always, MOM

Leave me a comment!

