“Hogwarts will always be there to welcome you home.”

This weekend was one of the best weekends of my life.

After I got out of Spanish class on Friday, I headed to the Barbican train station and waited for my friends to get there. As soon as everyone arrived, we walked over to the Barbican Arts Centre, and although we didn’t get to explore much of it, that place is absolutely amazing. I would like to go back and explore more, but we had a mission on Friday, and that mission was to go to the rain room. When we got there, the wait was over 2 1/2 hours. Now, you might ask why wait 2 1/2 hours for a rain room, but let me tell you, the rain room was absolutely FANTASTIC! All it is, is a room where it perpetually rains, except it stops when you are walking under it (as long as you don’t move too quickly *cough* Stu *cough*.) But it was brilliant. Afterwards, we headed to King’s Cross to go find Platform 9 3/4. Taking pictures there was so much fun, and the HP store right next to it was very nice as well. King’s Cross is a busy station, but heading there at night, we had no trouble getting pictures. Afterwards, it was onto the Hogwarts Express.Image

But really, I’m not kidding. Saturday morning we headed to the Warner Bros. Harry Potter Studio Tour. Upon arrival, we all sort of geeked out, but rightfully so. The place is fantastic! The two lots are named J and K (again, rightfully so) and are filled with props and sets and  everything Harry Potter. The first thing we walked into was the Great Hall, and I just wanted to soak it all in. I could just picture every scene and imagined how wonderful it would be to eat there. I didn’t know where to go most of the time because I was just so overwhelmed with sights to see. I wasn’t able to ride a broom this time due to our time constraints, but I’ll be back some day. I can promise you that. ImageImage

Image

So after the first part, you walk into a lot outside and the Knight Bus and Number 4 Privet Drive and the bridge and butterbeer and everything else just makes you go crazy! First, butterbeer is delicious. Second, “driving” the Weasley’s car is awesome. Third, I wish the weather wasn’t bad so we could have walked across the bridge. Fourth, family portraits in front of Number 4 is grand.

ImageImage

And then you enter into the final lot, and you see how all of the creatures came to be. Mandrakes and goblins and dementors and everything else just line the walls and hang from the ceiling. I came face to face with Aragog. I got to see Buckbeak. I even got to see Dobby. After your fill of creatures, the next stop is Diagon Alley. Image

From Ollivander’s to Gringotts to The Daily Prophet to the Weasley’s store, everything is like you’d picture it. I just wanted to prance on down the street and pick up everything I would need for school….if I was lucky enough to be a wizard in Harry Potter that is. I just never wanted to leave that place. Like I said before, I know I’ll be back, and I know for now that Harry Potter will always live on. I hope you have a chance to go some time, because it really is worth it. I won’t forget it. As for now, I should sleep for class tomorrow. Oh, and I just booked a ticket to Paris for the weekend, so be sure to stay tuned if you want to hear about an American girl in a country where she doesn’t speak the language. It’ll be an interesting (yet very exciting) one. Image

3 thoughts on ““Hogwarts will always be there to welcome you home.”

  1. Truly believe it was a real place. The pics were great and it was like seeing you in the movie. NIce!

Leave me a comment!

